Wow, has it been that long?

Okay, I defiantly got a little lazy with my posting, but the good news is; I’ve still been writing.

During the first few months of 2013 I switched gears from short stories to trying to write a novel.. well, three actually.  All very different.. and all very incomplete.  I did get pretty far on one (half-wayish), but ultimately petered out.  I haven’t abandoned it (He said hopefully), but I am taking a break.  So I’m back on short stories-

-and the slew of rejection letters they bring.

But surprisingly, a couple acceptances made it through.

Right at the beginning of the year my story The Case of Dr. Reynolds’ Invention came out in Mad Scientist Journal.  You can pick up a copy here or here.

I also had some more luck at Free Flash Fiction (a very great site), my story The Negotiation won their May 2013 flash fiction contest.  That story was fun to write, the contest required that the story be horror, deal with some aspect of the afterlife and contain an umbrella.  Yes, an umbrella!

Hopefully they’ll be more to come.  Or at least some personal rejection letters, they’re almost as good as acceptances.. almost.

So, now back to writing.  Take care.

About Jon Arthur Kitson

I'm a writer and reader of short stories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

